A New Year, A New Beginning

January 2009 not only marks the start of a new year and the start of my second half century of life, it marks the launch of my new career as a published author.  In honor of this change I have decided that it's time to have a special blog on which I can track my quilting adventures. 

My book is at the printer right now and should be finished next week.  I am planning to be at the Oklahoma City Winter Quilt Show on January 8,9,&10 to promote it.  Assuming that the book is ready and in my hands I will be in the Sooner Quilts booth autographing copies of the book.

On Thursday, January 22 I will be at The Savage Quilter at 2:00pm to autograph books.

In between these two events I will be at Disney World celebrating my birthday!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A New Year, A New Beginning

  1. Darcy says:

    It will be printing Sunday. I will be press checking it on and off all day. You might want to tag along and see it on the press.

  2. SweetMisery says:

    good luck on your new adventures. grats on the book.

  3. Brenda says:

    It will be printing Sunday. Yee Haw! I have no other plans for Sunday so I'll expect to hear from you. 8:-)

  4. Emjay says:

    Good luck with the book – it looks awesome! This site looks great.

  5. mad-tante says:

    Congratulations! I was wondering what you were up to when I saw Brenda added me πŸ™‚ Hope you make a zillion dollars and get everything you wish for but one, so you always have something for which to strive.

  6. Brenda says:

    Hope you make a zillion dollars and get everything you wish for but one, so you always have something for which to strive. That is a wonderful wish. I must remember it so that I can wish it for others. 8:-)

  7. mad-tante says:

    It's my more relaxed version of an ancient Irish blessing πŸ™‚ I can't take credit but do go ahead and tell people I wrote it years ago if you think they'll believe you:D

  8. Snazzy blog, luv! πŸ™‚ I wish you the greatest of success with your business for 2009!!!

  9. Brenda says:

    Snazzy blog, luv! I thought you might like it! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

