First Day at the Quilt Show

Today was the first day of the Oklahoma City Winter Quilt Show.  I did not enter any quilts into this year's show, but I do have quilts displayed in three booths.

I spent the majority of my day bouncing back and forth between Sooner Quilts and Becky's Stitch in Time signing books and answering questions.  During the afternoon Becky started asking people if they had seen anything new and different at this year's show.  The unanimous answer was "Fractured Quilts!"

I was able to sneak away for a bit to see the show.  I didn't really have time to take many pictures, but I finally got some good shots of a quilt made by my friend Don Lusk.  I've been a big fan of this quilt since I saw it a year ago and wouldn't mind owning it myself.  He has won many ribbons with it over the past year.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Day at the Quilt Show

  1. mad-tante says:

    Bet you're in hog-heaven!

  2. Brenda says:

    Bet you're in hog-heaven! You bet I am! Today was even better than yesterday. I didn't get out of the booth except to eat lunch and pee. Before lunch Darcy and I figured we had already sold more books than all day yesterday. Hopefully Saturday will be even busier.

  3. John says:

    Before lunch Darcy and I figured we had already sold more books than all day yesterday. Just remember your poor friends now that you are rich and famous!John

  4. Brenda says:

    Just remember your poor friends now that you are rich and famous! I dunno about the rich part. It's going to be a long time before I even dream of making more money than you.

Leave a Reply

