Curved Piecing Class

I spent my Saturday at Sooner Quilts in Guthrie teaching a class on curved piecing.  It's really quite easy to do if you know a couple of very simple tricks.  My students had no trouble at all!

I spent all of the money I earned today (and a little more) on some great new Avlyn fabric that Michelle got in the other day.  It's from the Space Rangers Collection.  I got three of the panel [1] and 1 yard cuts of the five companion pieces that she picked up to go with it (Spaceships in navy and green, Stars in navy and orange, and Planets in medium blue).  The only one of those pieces that does not glow in the dark is Planets.  I'm really liking the crater fabric as well, but Michelle didn't get that in so I guess I'll have to purchase it elsewhere.  I have no idea what I'm going to do with this stuff, but the panel was too good to resist.  It's two of my favorite things — astronomy and glow in the dark!

[1]  Yes, John, sadly it shows Pluto as a major planet.  But on the bright side Nix and Hydra are there along with Charon!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Curved Piecing Class

  1. Emjay says:

    Those patterns are really nice. I have seen the planet design on sheets. Looks like a fun day.

  2. Brenda says:

    Looks like a fun day. It was indeed a very fun day. I missed getting to go up there to sew on Wednesday because of the ice. I think I would have shown up today even if no one had signed up for my class! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

