Beyond the Block

Last night was the monthly meeting of my small group, BOB.  We met here at my house this time.  We were only a coven this time as Brenda D. was absent.

Well, I guess if you want to count Warren we were 14.  He was in the room pretty much all evening trying to convince these women that no one here loves him (they didn't buy it).

Our challenge this month was to make Valentine postcards.  We each brought one and dropped them into a bag.  Later in the evening everyone reached in and took one out to keep.  I got the one Charlotte made.  It's a hand painted rose.


I find it quite interesting how different they all came out.  Each one as unique as the artist who made it.

100_4696100_4695100_4694100_4693100_4692100_4691100_4690100_4689100_4688100_4687

100_4686100_4685

Our challenge for next month is to complete a block depicting our hands.  This challenge has a duel purpose.  One of our members just retired as the president of our quilt guild and these blocks will all be given to her.  April's challenge will be to make a small quilt using complimentary colors.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beyond the Block

  1. mad-tante says:

    I love this art! I wouldn't call that a "small group," either. If I get 3-4 people together, I call it small. You had a nice little pack there.BOB – you left out the "y," yes? No worries, I'll bring one.

  2. Brenda says:

    I wouldn't call that a "small group," either.Small is relative. Our guild has about 150 members.
    BOB – you left out the "y," yes? No worries, I'll bring one.8:-)

  3. Those are all gorgeous postcards! Did I ever thank you for the lovely Xmas one you sent me? It's just awesome!! 🙂

  4. Brenda says:

    Did I ever thank you for the lovely Xmas one you sent me? It's just awesome!! 🙂 Yes you did. Glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

