Teaching Fractures

Today I taught my Fractures I class at The Savage Quilter.  I only had two students, but that means that they each got plenty of attention. 


Both students did very well.  I will admit that each of their finished fractures contains a glitch, but I'm not going to tell you what each of them did "wrong".  Even my fractures sometimes have errors in them.  Three of the fractures in my book have unintended errors and another has an intentional error.  They don't always spoil the final result.


I liked the black fabric so much that I bought four panels of it so that I can remake the Daisy Fracture from my book.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Teaching Fractures

  1. Darcy says:

    Those are both FANTASTIC. Love them!!

  2. Brenda says:

    They are both good. The blue one is a Robert Kaufmann fabric that Debbie has in stock. I believe she has it in 3 or 4 different colors. Also, just as you walk in the front door there is a bolt on the top shelf that is large pink leaves. I think Jessica said that it's a Japanese print. It would make a stunning background for some butterflies (with or without the fracturing).

  3. Darcy says:

    Ohh! Now I am going to have to go check it out. As soon as I have my sewing room set up and can cut long strips again, I'm going to have to make one of these for real.

Leave a Reply

