Still Fracturing

In March I am scheduled to speak at one of our local quilt guilds [1] about fractured quilts and as most of my samples are out I figure I need to make some new ones so that I'll have something to show!  Today was the first day I've had a little time to sit down and work on a new fracture.  I started with one of the photos that I used in my book

and then cropped it and enlarged it [2] so that it only contains the two flowers in the center.

For the fracture I did a combination of two techniques from the book.  I used 9 copies of the image and I fractured them at a 45 degree angle.

Now all that's left to do is to figure out how to border it and quilt it!  I hope to have the entire quilt completed in time to enter it into this year's Fiberworks show.

[1] Mid-Del Stitching Sisters
    1000 S. Midwest Boulevard
    Midwest City, OK 73110
    kingpindim-song@yahoo.com

[2]  In doing so I discovered an insect on the right hand side of the image that I had never noticed before.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Fracturing

  1. Brenda says:

    Glad you like it. Now if I can just figure out how to finish it! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

