OK, so she didn’t mention me by name…

…but, just the same, Paula Nadelstern did mention me on p.61 of her latest book.  I'll take it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OK, so she didn’t mention me by name…

  1. mad-tante says:

    She sucks for not giving the name of your business IMO but I'm perhaps overly-protective of people I like, ie: you.

  2. Brenda says:

    She sucks for not giving the name of your business Not really. We had already closed by the time this book came out, but my name would have been nice. After all, in addition to doing the guild program that month she taught a three day workshop in my store. That reminds me….turning the block I made in her class into a finished wall hanging really does need to be added to my resolution list for this year.

  3. mad-tante says:

    If you're happy, I'm happy!

  4. Manon-It-All says:

    You know, she probably didn't mean to be unkind… I bet that she wasn't sure of the spelling or couldn't quite remember it exactly, and to get it wrong would have been much MUCH more insulting. I think it's pretty nifty you're in a book at all! 🙂 One of my friends mentioned me in her book, so I know it's very thrilling 🙂

  5. Brenda says:

    You know, she probably didn't mean to be unkind… Having spent several days in her company (not just as a student, but as her personal chauffeur) I know she wasn't being unkind. Just discreet.

  6. Manon-It-All says:

    I was thinking about this at work today and the other thing that might've happened is The Editor. When The Editor was doing my book, there were a lot of things that she pulled and I didn't understand the reason for it… often there was no reason for it, but she is The Editor and therefore right. Possibly your name was in there, but The Editor decided it should not be in there.Also, "a kind shop owner gave me" is much better copy than "Brenda gave me" as no quilter would know who Brenda is… but we are familiar with kind shop owners 🙂 Still, good on ya to be in there at all! Very cool 🙂 WE know it's you!

  7. Brenda says:

    I was thinking about this at work today and the other thing that might've happened is The Editor. That is entirely possible. And since this publishing company primarily puts out quilting books they probably thought it would be bad form to mention a specific shop in one of their books. Good thinking! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

