Wedding Gifts

It's that time again.  Weddings are coming along in big batches.  Today I worked on turning the binding on this quilt that I'm making as a wedding gift for my friend Jeremy who actually got married nearly two years ago.

I designed the quilt and bought the fabric before the wedding, but as we were in the middle of closing down the quilt store it kinda got lost in the shuffle.  When I found out a few months ago that his younger brother is getting married in April I decided that I really needed to get it in gear and finish this quilt before that wedding.  Before I start Jordan's quilt I really need to make one for my son-in-law's brother and his new wife.  They got married earlier this month.  For them I've already designed the quilt and bought the fabric.  These days I'm busy, busy, busy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wedding Gifts

  1. Emjay says:

    That looks great. I have a friend who knits baby blankets – she sounds just like you with busy-ness!

  2. OMG!!! This is gorgeous! I absolutely adore the colour and patterns! 🙂

  3. Brenda says:

    That looks great. Thanks.

  4. Brenda says:

    I absolutely adore the colour and patterns! 🙂 Thank you. Jeremy requested blue and white so I really don't get any credit for that part. The block is called Oklahoma Twister. I hope that wasn't a poor choice for a wedding gift! 8:-)

  5. Nah! It's perfect! Nothing like a tornado to bring some vavoom and spice up a marriage! 😉 I think it's a great choice, luv!

Leave a Reply

