At Steelman’s in Chickasha

Friday and Saturday I was at Steelman's [1] teaching my fracturing technique.  Phyllis has a lovely store set in historic downtown Chickasha.  As you come into the building she has a quilt store on the right hand side and a custom framing and gift shop on the left which she runs along with her husband Wade. 

When I teach these classes it's always fun to see the variety of fabrics that my students choose.  This weekend I had a total of 7 students and only two of them chose the same fabric.

On Saturday we went to Jake's Rib for lunch.  If you are ever in Chickasha I can highly recommend this place.  I've eaten there before and never been disappointed.

Anyway, here are the blocks my students made this weekend.

 Friday's class:

PamLethaJoyce

Saturday's class:

WildaLahreeDonnaCarol


I will be teaching this class there again May 15 and 16.

Tomorrow I am teaching at Sooner Quilts in Guthrie.

[1]  Steelman Framing, Gifts, & Sew Much More
      410 Chickasha Avenue
      Chickasha, OK  73018
      405-224-2036

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

