Out of Control

Yesterday my friend Luci blogged about getting her studio decluttered and reorganized.  That got me thinking that I really need to do the same to mine.  I've let it get too far out of control the last few months.

The bookcase on the left is the one where I keep the quilts my customers drop off.  I really have more work to do than it looks like here.  There's one quilt on the long arm machine, one on the cutting table waiting to be finished up, and a stack of shirts on the cutting table waiting to become a t-shirt quilt.

I'd really like to start using the Necchi in this cabinet, but I can't get it serviced until I get this mess put away.

 

Having friends over to sew won't happen until I get all of this under control.  The giant roll of batting on the right just arrived earlier this week and needs to be unwrapped and stowed under the long arm.

And I haven't done any filing since the first of the year.  Now that my taxes are done I have no excuse.

By the end of this weekend I hope to be able to post pictures of a neat and tidy studio.  Then it will be time to attack my upstairs dumping ground sewing room.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Out of Control

  1. mad-tante says:

    Having friends over to sew won't happen until I get all of this under control.

  2. Luci says:

    I am SO jealous of this room! The long bank of cabinets with counters, and the rows of sewing surface with rolling chairs and tons of power outlets, and the windows for natural light. You are sew lucky.

  3. Brenda says:

    And I'm way past due for having a weekend party at my house! 8:-)

  4. Brenda says:

    You are sew lucky.
    Yes, I am! We had this room added on to the house last year when I brought my long arm home because there wasn't anywhere to put it. I was able to get exactly what I wanted. The cabinets are from my shop. I wasn't able to sell them so we cut them down a bit to fit along one wall. They're almost perfect!Wait until you see pictures of my old sewing room upstairs. It's smaller than yours! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

