Busy Weekend

I had planned to spend the bulk of my weekend in the studio quilting, but at 8:15 Friday morning my friend Toni called to let me know that there was a last minute opening for the quilt camp she was heading for.  I accepted the spot and in less than an hour was up, dressed, and out the door headed for Oklahoma Quiltworks.  I took several projects to keep me busy, but my primary goal for the weekend was to piece the first of two quilt tops I need to make as wedding gifts for couples who were married earlier this year.  It took the entire weekend, but I met my goal!

In spite of all the work I came home Sunday night feeling rested and relaxed.  Now I just have to get caught up on the work I missed!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

