Busy Girl

It's been a while since I've posted anything here.  I've been so busy quilting that I just haven't had any spare time to speak of.  Our local guild quilt show is coming up in about a month and I've been slaving to get ready for it.

First I did a quilt for my friend Laura J.  The applique patterns are from the Edmond Quilt Guild 2008 Block of the Month (I still have to finish the applique on three of my blocks). 

100_5560100_5559100_5558100_5556

I'm really pleased with how the turquoise thread looks on the pink fabric.  The blue blocks have cross-hatching, the border has piano keys, and the applique blocks have McTavishing in the background.

After finishing Laura's quilt I moved on to three of my own.  Yesterday I finished turning the binding on "Frog Star."

Frog Star100_5589100_5590100_5591100_5593

I've also quilted "Pacific Koi" and my most recent fracture.  I'll post pictures of those after I get them bound.  There's one more quilt I need to get finished by the end of this month.  It's another fracture that is both my June BOB challenge and an entry to Fiberworks.

Back to work!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Girl

  1. mad-tante says:

    Love those froggies!

  2. Brenda says:

    Thanks! I forgot to mention that they came from Darcy's Aquatic Creatures book.

Leave a Reply

