Good Show!

Today was the opening day of the COQG quilt show.  There are many talented quilters in this area.

I am pleased to announce that all five of the quilts I entered in the show won ribbons.  I received two first place ribbons and three honorable mentions.

Frog StarStarry Night in MayWendi's Koi Pond


In addition to these five quilts there are seven more quilts in the show that I quilted for various customers.  Six of them are wearing ribbons.

Lorraine 2BettyeCharlene 1Lorraine 1Sarah 1Treva

The girls in my small group also did well.

Alice 1Alice 2Alice 3Alice 4Brenda W 1Brenda W 2Brenda W 3Brenda W 4Charlotte 1Charlotte 2Charlotte 3Sarah 2Sarah 3


As did several of my other friends.

BonnieBonnie 2Charlene 2Charlene 3DebbieDebbie 2Debbie 3JillJudy 1Judy 2Judy 3Judy 4Lee 1Lee 2Lee 3Lola 1Lola 2Lola 3Marilyn 1Marilyn 2Marilyn 3Marilyn 4Martha 1Martha 2Martha 3Martha 4MyrnaSherrill

All in all, a very good show.

Edit:  When I was at the show I completely missed taking a picture of one of Sarah's prize winning quilts.  Here it is.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Good Show!

  1. Emjay says:

    That is fabulous!!! Congratulations!

  2. Atlantis says:

    I'm in awe of all of your hard work. Well done – you certainly deserve your achievements πŸ™‚

  3. John says:

    Congratulations! Now you have time to work on those thirty other quilts ideas, right?John

  4. Brenda says:

    Now you have time to work on those thirty other quilts ideas, right?
    30 is a gross underestimate. But it is time to give serious consideration to my next book and start working on it.

  5. Jamie says:

    Good job! Your work is beautiful, as always! πŸ˜€

  6. Brenda says:

    Thanks. This show has done much to boost my personal confidence as a long arm quilter. I finally feel like I deserve the title "professional".

  7. JBodine says:

    You have done well, you have a right to feel good about your work

  8. Dancing Bear says:

    Wow. That is a labor of love. They are really beautiful. They all look like prize winners.

  9. Brenda says:

    They all look like prize winners. Well, I did skew the view by only showing pictures of quilts with ribbons. But it was a lovely show. Our guild has many very talented quilters and puts on a fabulous show. Well worth a trip here to see it.

  10. petermcc says:

    I'll have to get myself along to a show. I thought they only came in beautiful patterns but the picture themed ones are terrific too.

Leave a Reply

