Fabric Lust

Every now and then I see a piece of fabric that gets me so excited I dance around in little circles and nearly wet my pants.  Today was such a day.  I bought 2 yards.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fabric Lust

  1. Luci says:

    I carry tissues in my purse for those puddles in the fabric store. :-)This fabric is SO cute!

  2. Brenda says:

    This fabric is SO cute! It's more than just cute. You may be too young to remember, but this is the artwork that used to be printed on the inside covers of all Little Golden Books. My oldest sister was born in 1950 and I'm not sure if the books I owned as a little girl were her hand me downs or my own brand new books, but I know they looked like this on the inside. You should have heard me squeal (heck, you probably did) when I saw this bolt of fabric sitting on Michelle's cutting table! 8:-)

  3. Luci says:

    I definitely remember the inside jackets from my own childhood and from my daughters. I'm not sure they ever changed it – it's iconic.

Leave a Reply

