Fractures at COQG

This month I was the featured speaker and taught a workshop at the Central Oklahoma Quilters Guild.  This is one of the two local guilds to which I belong.  Both the day and night meetings were very well attended and had an unusually high number of guests.  This has now happened to me often enough that I'm beginning to think it's not just a coincidence, but a direct result of my presence.  In fact, one woman who attended the morning program came back for the evening program with her husband in tow!  I may be more interesting than I think.

Friday's workshop had eight students.  All of them easily completed their first fractures.  We were all very pleased with the results.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fractures at COQG

  1. mad-tante says:

    The first and second photos are the most show-y, of your Fractures IMO. I'm so proud of all the ladies, though! How much approbation to see people trying to replicate your own creature, eh?You're so fab!

  2. Brenda says:

    The first and second photos are the most show-y, of your Fractures IMO. They are indeed, but don't be fooled by the third from the bottom. It's stunning in person.All of the ladies did a wonderful job. This was my best class yet!

Leave a Reply

