Kaleidoscopes and Snowflakes

At the quilt show last week I picked up a neat little toy that's letting me create images that indulge two of my passions — kaleidoscopes and snowflakes.  This toy is a bit of software called Kaleidoscope Kreator 3.  I also picked up the two add ons to go with it, but I'm having so much fun that I haven't gotten around to loading those two CDs onto my computer yet.

Here are some of the images I've created so far.

These are the three photographs I started with.

Flower1Picture 014100_6128

There are lots of choices as to the number of wedges I can divide the circle into, but I keep gravitating to 12 because the results remind me so much of snowflakes.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kaleidoscopes and Snowflakes

  1. Emjay says:

    I love the plumeria! What a snazzy "toy".

  2. Amazing! Wish I could play.

  3. Luci says:

    What a fun thing to play with! I recently found a toy kaleidoscope at Dick Blick but I didn't buy it because I feared I would stare into the darn thing too often and not get anything else done. They are mesmerizing.

  4. Brenda says:

    They are indeed mesmerizing. I should have shown you my collection of kaleidoscopes and teleidoscopes when you were here. I only have a couple dozen.

Leave a Reply

