Button, button

I've finally been going through all the bags and bins I brought home from the quilt store 2 1/2 years ago and trying to put things away.  Progress is slow, but steady.  Today I came to a jar of button that I purchased in Globe, Arizona about 6 or 7 years ago.  I love old buttons.  In addition to this jar I have a whole bunch more squirreled away somewhere that I collected when I worked at the flea market in Canton, Texas.  It was always my intention to resell them (I bought them cheap) at a profit, but I've now come to the conclusion that just isn't going to happen.  So what now?  Well, I've decided to pare them down to my absolute favorites and get rid of the rest.  Today I reduced the contents of the jar down to just barely enough to cover the bottom.

There are still some really cool buttons in that plastic bag.

What am I going to do with all those buttons?  Well, after I find the rest of my stash and get it whittled down to just my favorites I'm putting the leftovers in a box and shipping them off to my friend Luci.  She can pick out what she wants and then dispose of the rest any way she likes (as long as she doesn't send them back to me!).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Button, button

  1. Luci says:

    Yippee Yee Haw! I'm doing the button dance!Let me know what you prefer in return…roses? embroidered blocks? (I also need to thin out my stash.)

  2. Brenda says:

    Hmm…..I'm going to have to think about that one. 8:-)

Leave a Reply

