Button Purge

This is what I have left after sorting through enough buttons to fill this jar at least twice.  Most all of the buttons I saved are glass.  There are a few cut steel buttons in there, but less than a dozen.  Since this jar lost its lid I'm either going to have to come up with some sort of decorative cover for it to keep the dirt out or purchase a smaller container.  I've been all through the house looking for something suitable and seem not to have anything.  Haven't decided yet which route to take.

Here's about half the buttons I'll be sending off to Luci.  This is a 1 gallon zip lock bag that's pretty much full.

There are lots of very nice buttons going off to live at Luci's house.  Some glass, lots of metal, mother of pearl, and vegetable ivory as well as some interesting plastic ones.  If Luci doesn't have a good button guide book she'd best run out and get one.  I'd hate to see her throw away something valuable!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Button Purge

  1. I went through my collection some time ago and sold a lot of them on eBay.

  2. Brenda says:

    I'll let Luci do that after she's culled what she wants. I've come to the realization that I won't be doing it myself.

  3. I hear you. I have a stack of pockets that I have cut off of blue jeans thinking I would use them for something, but now I'm thinking about listing them on Etsy. I've seen some really cute ideas, but I'm beginning to realize that I will never get anything done with them.

  4. Luci says:

    Oh. My. Gosh! I'm overwhelmed by buttony gluttony. But I'll want to keep them for myself and now I'm sorry I didn't buy that blue ball jar with the rusty lid for $4 which would look so purdy with these buttons inside. Did you decide on an exchange yet?

  5. Brenda says:

    Your mailman is going to hate me when that box arrives. I purchased a flat rate box and let's just say I got my money's worth!I think bits of embroidery are just what I need to incorporate into some of my quilts.

  6. Luci says:

    emailed you my next response. this is so awesome!

  7. Brenda says:

    I can't wait to see them in your projects.

Leave a Reply

