Thank You Very Much

As you all probably know, I'm a professional quilter.  I do this stuff for pay.  But I'm a pretty soft touch when it comes to doing quilts for charity.  I generally do them free of charge.  Sure there are some strings attached to that.  You have to let me decide for myself how the quilt will be quilted and you have to make a point of letting folks know that I'm the one who did the quilting.  During the last few months I have done a couple of quilts.  The first one was for The Arc of Katy and the second was for Ridgecrest Elementary.  I forgot to take pictures of either one of the quilts when I was done with them so I don't have that to share with you. 

This week I was lucky enough to receive thank you gifts from both organizations.  The woman who spearheaded the project for The Arc of Katy took the time to make a couple of personalized gifts for me.

The item on the left is a needle book and the one on the right is a carrying case with compartments for various sizes of scissors and rotary cutters.  Both will be very useful to me.

Yesterday my friend Linda, who teaches at Ridgecrest, stopped by with a gift from the 3rd grade teachers.


Every year I say that I need to get some hanging pots and put them out on my patio to help brighten up my studio entrance, but I never get them.  Now I have one!  That bucket sitting in front of it is stuffed with very bad for me vending machine type goodies.  It's not done in the style of those commercial gift baskets where everything is floating on top of paper or straw.  Nope.  That baby is packed with goodies all the way down to the bottom.  Normally I rarely allow myself to eat stuff like that, but it's a gift.  It would be rude of me not to eat all that stuff.  I'm working on a bag of Chex Mix right now.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You Very Much

  1. mad-tante says:

    It would be rude of me not to eat all that stuff.

  2. John says:

    It would be rude of me not to eat all that stuff.Its a moral imperative!John

Leave a Reply

