More Gifts for Me!

You may recall that I purged my button collection a couple of months ago and sent the ones I no longer need to my friend Luci.  Well, this morning I received a return package from her in my mail.

That flower on the tie is a handmade wooly brooch that has already gone to live on my dad's old jeans jacket.  The greens blend perfectly with my scarf and gloves.

Inside the package were 6 machine embroidered linen blocks featuring characters from Alice in Wonderland and 6 silk roses. 

An idea for making a quilt with these blocks is already starting to form in my head.  I wonder if I can have it done in time for this summer's quilt show….

There was also a fun piece of frog fabric in the package.  It's begging to be cut into so it may not live in the frog fabric bin for very long (yes, I have a huge stash of frog fabrics).

I'm glad these things arrived in time for me to be able to take them to my small group meeting tomorrow and show them off.  I'll have to keep a very close eye on them to make sure my friend Alice doesn't end up going home with the blocks or the frog fabric!  8:-)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Gifts for Me!

  1. Emjay says:

    What wonderful thank you gifts. Love those red silk roses.

  2. John says:

    It's begging to be cut into so it may not live in the frog fabric bin for very longSo – does that constitute a biology lab? Hop to it!John

  3. Luci says:

    I'm so glad you liked everything. I was figuring the green flower would be a good color for you – it looks good on denim.

Leave a Reply

