QotD: Job Love

What's the best thing about your job?

There are many things I love about my job.  The short commute from my laundry room into my studio.  The fact that I'm my own boss.  Being able to take time off whenever I think the time is right.  But I'd say the absolute best thing about my job is being able to do something that I've been in love with since I was a little girl.  You really can't put a price tag on something like that. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to QotD: Job Love

  1. John says:

    You really can't put a price tag on something like that. "Oh good – so you'll do the work for free, right!" (Something that you and I have both heard after making the "I love my job" speech…)John

  2. Brenda says:

    "Oh good – so you'll do the work for free, right!" (Something that you and I have both heard after making the "I love my job" speech…)

    It's actually been a struggle for me to get to a place where I'm comfortable with charging people (especially my friends) the rates I deserve. You've been very helpful in that department.

  3. John says:

    You've been very helpful in that department. I knew that if I made you do enough quilts for free you'd start charging! <grin>John

  4. Luci says:

    I totally understand the money issues with doing what you love, especially with handmade items because we feel we should compete with bargain store prices using impoverished 3rd world workers. Actually, our prices for handmade should be up there with luxury goods!

  5. Brenda says:

    our prices for handmade should be up there with luxury goods! I would argue that our handmade items are luxury goods!

  6. Luci says:

    "I would argue that our handmade items are luxury goods!"I completely agree – handmade is the new black. I'm starting to hear that buzz and it sounds good to me.

Leave a Reply

