Leapin’ Lizards!

 It's done!  I've spent the last couple of months creating this quilt for John to give to his nephew for his high school graduation.  This is an original quilt designed by me but based on a drawing by M.C. Escher.


I've had a great deal of fun making this quilt and I think I may smell another book in my future.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Leapin’ Lizards!

  1. Emjay says:

    That's a wonderful looking quilt. And, I look forward to seeing you wearing the funky crown 🙂

  2. Way cool! I'm sure he will love it. Looks hard to do, at least for me.

  3. Luci says:

    Ow wow! What an amazing and fun quilt! I can usually look at a sewn object and get an idea of how it was made, but I have no idea how you pieced those lizards with no applique seams visible. So I guess maybe a book IS in order.

  4. Brenda says:

    Score! The only applique in the quilt is the eyes. The rest of it is pieced and each lizard only has 16 patches. Once you understand how Escher designed his tessellations the process goes fairly quickly. I drew up this block in under 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

