It’s on the Wall

I've now transferred this quilt from the sheet to my design wall.  In the process I tried several other arrangements of the elements, but kept coming back to this one.  Now I just have to figure out where to go next.

This afternoon I've been looking through a couple of my quilting books for some inspiration.

The cover of the second book has convinced me that my design isn't really looking too round after all.  I could simply rotate it 22.5 degrees and border it up to the desired size.  Even if I choose to add more to the star I may just give it that little rotation.  I'll have to keep thinking.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s on the Wall

  1. Emjay says:

    Oooh – I really like it!

  2. I think you may be right about the rotation. Guess it doesn't matter if it looks round! Looking good.

  3. Luci says:

    It still amazes me that you have the patience to piece something like this. I would go absolutely insane with a task like that!

  4. Brenda says:

    I would go absolutely insane with a task like that! I love a good challenge.

  5. Pingback: Bad Day Sewing | Brenda's Blog

Leave a Reply

