It’s In One Piece!

It took about 7 hours of work, but the star is now in one piece.  The next step will be to make it a square by adding more of the yellow fabric to the four corners.  After that I’ll figure out some borders for it.  It really won’t need a whole lot as it already measures about 76″ across.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s In One Piece!

  1. emeree says:

    It’s beautiful! I look forward to seeing the finished product.

  2. Luci says:

    I can’t believe you did so much, so fast.

    • You must remember how much of the work she had already done.
      http://tinyurl.com/24v93ja
      If I included all of the thinking time it would be more like 30 hours. Once I started sewing there was no more thinking involved.
      Last night at my small group meeting I was able to lay it out on the floor and discovered it’s much flatter than I had feared. This makes me very happy.

  3. Pingback: Bad Day Sewing | Brenda's Blog

Leave a Reply

