Good Day Sewing

Tuesday morning I went to Joann’s to purchase more of the kokopeli fabric.  I had no trouble finding it, but on my way through the store I found about 10 yards worth of fall and Halloween fabric that were begging to come home with me.  Fortunately, they were on sale for half price.

After coming back home I got to work on the top border of the quilt.  Everything went together without a single hitch and the top border is now attached to the quilt.  As soon as I make the bottom border and get it attached the top will be done and ready for quilting.

It seems the spirits have been appeased.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Good Day Sewing

  1. madtante says:

    I love this even more-er!

  2. Debra Lea says:

    Looks very nice, Brenda. I think you done good!

  3. Brenda says:

    Looking good, but no side borders to try to mathematically make fit? Seriously, I think it looks magnificant and I know the family will be very thrilled with the finished top.

  4. venera4 says:

    Besides, it’s good for me to break out of my square box!

    Gee, and here I was thinking about a tesseract quilt! Geuss I’ll have to make it a Klein bottle instead.

Leave a Reply

