Resolution Update

The year is half over and it’s time to check in on my resolution progress.  My resolution for this year is to complete the hand quilting on three bed sized quilts that I’ve been working on for 10-15 years depending on which quilt you’re looking at.

I started the year by working on the pink and white double wedding ring quilt that is the oldest on the list.  I made some pretty steady progress on it until I got tired of looking at it.

Next I moved on to a Christmas quilt I started quilting about 10 years ago.  I’d really like to enter it in the state fair this year and I’m pretty sure I’m going to reach that goal.  I’ve been putting in some extra time on it over the last couple of weeks and I’m almost done.

When I get this quilt done I’m not sure if I’m going to go back to the double wedding ring or move on to the third quilt.  I’ll make that decision when the time comes.  Either way, I doubt very seriously that I’ll get all three done.  But at least I’m making some very good progress!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

